Wednesday, 7 January 2009

Spirit Catcher's Coast2Coast out next month

Belgium’s Spirit Catcher inject some futuristic minimal grooves into the Coast2Coast series with an accomplished blend of tech-soul & future funk from the likes of Carl Craig, Johnny D, Jerome Sydenham & many more…

Spirit Catcher have carved out a very solid name for themselves over the past few years, with releases on labels such as Freerange, 2020 Vision, SAW Recordings and Mood Music, as well as blistering live sets across the globe. Their unique sound of disco flicked, driving techno house has rocked crowds all over Europe and into South America and Australia, and of late their sound has taken on a more energetic pace.

The Spirit Catcher Coast2Coast offering reflects the varied influences of Jean Vanesse and Thomas Sohet. Respected producers such as Carl Craig and Jerome Sydenham represent musically alongside leaders of the new school, Johnny D, Daniel Stefanik, Peter Dildo, Moodymanc and Johnjon.

An energetic mix, but with plenty of depth and soul, Spirit Catcher’s Coast2Coast comes with a bonus unmixed CD, a must for all CD-DJs and those who like to bulk up their iPod with some choice dance cuts.

NRK’s respected Coast2Coast series has been at the forefront of the underground house compilation market since the series surfaced in 2006. Other DJs to have contributed to the series so far include Âme, Kerri Chandler, Miguel Migs, X-Press 2 and Charles Webster.

Spirit Catcher - Coast2Coast - is released on 9th February 2009 on double CD and digital album.

01. Soul Designer - DDNA
02. James Talk & Ridney - Sunshyne
03. Raiders Of The Lost ARP - Summer 1986
04. Matthias Tanzmann - Swim (Peter Dildo Swimming In Deep Water Remix)
05. Bart Skils & Anton Pieete AKA District One - One 2 One
06. Johnny D - Orbitalife
07. Prompt - Evolve
08. Leif - OHNH
09. BLM - Nacho
10. Motorcitysoul - Fantasy (Daniel Stefanik Remix)
11. H.O.S.H. – Steppenwolf (Jerome Sydenham's Blacktro Dub Remix)
12. Moodymanc - Coleman
13. Johnjon - Meanwhile (Kollektiv Turmstrasse remix)
14. Tribe – Livin’ In A New Day (C2 remix)

1 comment: said...

Hi Nick nice blog,
Check our daily updated blog.
You can either become a follower or subscribe via RRS

Best regards