Tuesday, 15 March 2011

NRK Music present...Remixology

NRK Music present...Remixology, a collection of classic remixes from the NRK vaults. The art of the remix is deftly handled by some of the biggest names in electronic dance, as original tracks are deconstructed and reconstructed to offer a uniquely different take.

The remixers include Carl Craig, Octave One, John Ciafone, Julien Jabre, Prins Thomas and Radio Slave, all coming through with their interpretations of tracks from the likes of Kerri Chandler, Nick Holder, Foremost Poets, Blackjoy and more.

Hot Lizard - The Theme (Carl Craig Remix)
Jamie Anderson - Time Is Now (Radio Slave Panorama Garage Mix)
Blackjoy - Moustache (Prins Thomas DiskoMix)
Nick Holder - Paradise (Salt City Mix)
Q-Burns Abstract Message - Innocent (King Britt Scuba Remix)
Quentin Harris - Let's Be Young (Julien Jabre Remix)
Kerri Chandler - The Promise (Fish Go Deep Vocal Dub)
Kris Wadsworth - Crushed (Tevo Howard Remix)
Nick Holder - No More Dating DJs (John Ciafone Dub Mix)
Foremost Poets - Moonraker (Magik J Back To My House Mix)
Rocket - People (Chicken Lips Remix)
Terra Deva - Fresh Start (Joshua House Mix)
Akabu - The Way (Octave One Remix)

Out now on Beatport & Traxsource and all other reputable download stores.

Purchase at Beatport

No comments: