Tuesday, 20 May 2008

Peace Division announce Coast2Coast details...

The NRK Coast2Coast series goes full steam ahead into the Summer with a rather ace mix from Clive Henry and Justin Drake AKA Peace Division. The guys have delivered a perfect house mix here that encapsulates the sessions at DC10 that Clive plays a hand in every year. It's got some great swinging minimal grooves on there from producers like Joeski, Nick Curly, Mr. V, Sackrai, kalabrese and loads more. Deep, sophisticated and cool, minimal h0use doesn't get much better than this.

With a tracklist that represents the brightest new producers on the block, Peace Division's Coast2Coast displays their commitment to new talent/music.

01. Sackrai – As If
02. Pablo Bolivar – Closed
03. So Inagawa – Sekito
04. Break SL – Be Strong
05. Sackrai – Close Behind
06. Chopsticks & Johnjon – Birds (Afrilounge Dub Mix)
07. Mr. V – Born Again
08. Alex Attias – Brazilika
09. Joeski – Orgasmic
10. Nick Curly – Forecast
11. Tom Demac – The More Things Change (Agnes Wales Beatdown Reshake)
12. Kevin Over – Talk To Me
13. Daniel Mehlhart – Deep Motion
14. Kalabrese – MakeLoveDisco

The mix comp comes complete with a bonus "unmixed disc", your chance to get hold of full length versions of the tracks included for your own use and mixes. We'll also be releasing two double pack vinyl LPs and there will be a full digital release on this. Peace Division's Coast2Coast comes out late July.

No comments: