Monday, 22 August 2011

Seth Troxler - The Lab 03 - exclusive tracklist details

We can exclusively reveal the tracklisting details for Seth Troxler's forthcoming "The Lab" mix on NRK Music. Out in October, this stunning 2CD mix compilation finds the Visionquest man at the top of his game, effortlessley blending over two and a half hours of the finest underground house and electronic dance. Featured artists on the mix include Ricardo Villalobos, Dinky, Deniz Kurtel, Oni Ayhun, Andrew Weatherall, DBX (in a collaboration with Moritz Von Oswald) and Lawrence. Seth gives us a little insight into the mix, and how he approached it;

"When I was asked to do this mix, it was a huge honor for me. To be involved in a mix series presented by such an iconic label as NRK, witch has previously featured two of the best DJs of our time, Dice and Steve Bug, I felt a great amount of pressure to deliver something different. My interpretation of the concept behind the Lab series was to present ideas like a scientist working in some secret base off the cost of Myanmar…. when night talk with spider monkeys has just gone too far, what do you do, what’s there left to do? Delivering a mix compilation is very different to mixing in a club or doing a podcast. It’s about making something that will stand the test of time, something that doesn't feature all the current hits, so won’t feel dated a month after its release. Only time will tell whether I’ve managed to achieve this."

01. Hatikvah - Big Mind
02. Bearweasel - Button Down The Moose (Echologist Dub)
03. David Alvarado - Beautification
04. Lindstrom Vs Mungolian Jetset - A Blast Of Loser (9406 Version)
05. Hati Munetsi - Ceremony (African Mix)
06. Tommy Bones - After The Club
07. Home & Garden - Themes Of Yesterday
08. Dinky - Polvo
09. Soul Capsule - Lady Science (NYC Sunrise)
10. DBX - City On The Edge Of Forever
11. Daze Maxim - Tomorrow Universe
12. Deepak Sharma & Dieter Krause - Wolkenreise (DJ Qu Remix)
13. David Durango - Mosaic
14. Vernon Bara & Igor Vicente - Don't Feel No Way
15. DeWalta - Farina
16. Masomenos – Sunsun

01. POD - Rozetta Says Bad Shit
02. Ark - Arkuarium
03. Exercise One - Prowl
04. Chaim feat. Meital De Razon - Alive (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
05. Ric Y Martin - Teiwass
06. Oni Ayhun - OAR001-A
07. Crosson & Merveille - No Hastel
08. Und - Rodeo
09. Dinky - This Is Your Heart
10. Dntel - Dreams (Lawrence Mix 02)
11. WestBoy - S L I V A (Chaim Remix)
12. Daniel Bortz & Sascha Sibler - Fantasy
13. Superpitcher - White Lightning
14. Radioactive Man – Fed-Ex To Munchen (Andrew Weatherall Version Edit)
15. Dinky - Time To Lose It

Seth Troxler - The Lab 03 will be released in October on 2CD (Mixed), 2CD (DJ friendly Unmixed), digital album and various 12" vinyl samplers.

The Lab website

No comments: